Names of Nigerian Ministers and their Portfolios

Names of ministers and their portfolios will be listed in this article. This is to help you to know the names of your ministers and their portfolios.

Nigerian Ministers and their Portfolios

Names of Ministers and their Portfolios
Names of Ministers and their Portfolios – Photo Source:

Read Also: Solutions to Bad Governance in Nigeria

Ministers are members of the presidential cabinet and they do not get into office by election but by presidential appointment which is subject to the screened approval of the Senate.

The ministers are those who take decisions on behalf of us, hence appointments are such that, every state is represented.

Names of Ministers and their portfolios

Read Also: 12 Striking Differences between Governance and Rulership

Below are Names of Ministers 2019 – 2023 and their Portfolios in the President Muhammadu Buhari led government:

1. President Muhammadu Buhari – Minister of Petroleum

2. Mohammed Musa Bello – Adamawa State – Minister of Federal Capital Territory, FCT

3. Godswill Akpabio – Akwa Ibom State – Minister of Niger Delta

4. Sharon Ikeazor – Anambra State – Minister of State, Environment

5. Chris Ngige – Anambra State – Minister Labour and Employment

Read Also: Names of Governors in Nigeria and their States

6. Timipre Sylva – Bayelsa State – Minister of State for Petroleum

7. Adamu Adamu — Bauchi State – Minister of Education

8. Ambassador Maryam Katagum – Bauchi State – Minister of State Industry

9. Festus Keyamo – Delta State – Minister of State, for Niger Delta

10. George Akume – Benue State – Minister of Special Duties

11. Mustapha Baba Shehuri – Borno State – Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

12. Goddy Jedy Agba – Cross River State – Minister of State, Power

13. Richard Adeniyi Adebayo – Ekiti State – Minister of Industry, Trade, and Investment

14. Ogbonnaya Onu – Ebonyi State – Minister of Science and Technology

15. Osagie Ehanire — Edo State – Minister of Health

16. Clement Ike – Edo State — Minister of State for Budget

17. Emeka Nwajiuba – Imo State – Minister of State for Education

18. Geoffrey Onyeama – Enugu State – Minister of Foreign Affairs

19. Ali Isa Pantami – Gombe State – Minister of Communication

20. Sabo Nanono – Kano State – Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

21. Suleiman Adamu – Jigawa State – Minister of Water Resources

22. Zainab Ahmed – Kaduna State – Minister of Finance

23. Muhammad Mahmood – Kaduna State – Minister of Environment

24. Lai Mohammed – Kwara State – Minister of Information and Culture

25. Bashir Salihi Magashi – Kano State – Minister of Defence

26. Hadi Sirika – Katsina State – Minister of Aviation

27. Abubakar Malami – Kebbi State – Minister of Justice/Attorney General of the Federation

28. Ramatu Tijjani – Kogi State – Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory (FCT)

29. Mohammed H. Abdullahi – Nasarawa State – Minister of State, Science, and Technology

30. Gbemisola Saraki – Kwara State – Minister of State, Transportation

31. Babatunde Fashola – Lagos State – Minister of Works and Housing

32. Adeleke Mamora – Lagos State – Minister of State for Health

33. Rauf Aregbesola – Osun State – Minister Interior

34. Zubair Dada – Niger State – Minister of State, Foreign Affairs

35. Olamilekan Adegbite – Ogun State – Minister of Mines and Steel Development

36. Tayo Alasoadura – Ondo State – Minister of State, Labour, and Employment

37. Rotimi Amaechi – Rivers State – Minister of Transportation

38. Sunday Dare – Oyo State – Minister of Youth and Sports

Read Also: Names of Senators in Nigeria

39. Paulen Tallen – Plateau State – Minister of Women Affairs

40. Abubakar D. Aliyu – Yobe State – Minister of State, Works, and Housing

41. Maigari Dingyadi – Sokoto State – Minister of Police Affairs

42. Dr. Ikechukwu Ogah – Abia State – Minister of State Mines and Steel

43. Sale Mamman – Taraba State – Minister of Power

44. Sadiya Umar Faruk – Zamfara State – Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management

By Wisdom Enang

I am Wisdom Enang; a Writer, Editor, and Publisher. To do businesses with us, reach us on our email or connect with me personally by clicking on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.